Register Now for Webinar: Trauma-Informed Care: The Role of the Health Care Provider, hosted by NHCVA

Trauma-Informed Care: The Role of the Health Care Provider

hosted by the National Health Collaborative on Violence and Abuse
Friday, January 25, 2013
1:30pm-3:00pm Eastern (10:30am-12pm Pacific/ 11:30am-1pm Mountain/ 12:30-2pm

To register, please follow this link:

Featured Speakers:
Rochelle Hanson, PhD
Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences, Medical University of South Carolina

Mary Margaret Gleason, MD, FAAP
Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Neurology; Assistant Professor of Pediatrics; Co-clinical Director of Early Childhood Support and Services, Department of Pediatrics, Tulane University School of Medicine

Carole Warshaw, MD
Director, National Center on Domestic Violence, Trauma & Mental Health; Executive Director, Domestic Violence & Mental Health Policy Initiative

Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the relationship between a history of trauma and mental health and concurrent chronic health disorders.
  • Learn how programs and services can be designed to be more supportive, avoid re-traumatization, address the consequences of trauma in the individual, and facilitate healing.

The National Health Collaborative on Violence and Abuse (NHCVA): NHCVA is an independent organization of over 25 professional health organizations dedicated to advancing the nation’s efforts to prevent and to address the health harms of violence and abuse.

Please contact Vedalyn DeGuzman:, (415) 678-5500.

This entry was posted in News & Updates, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

  • Center Highlights

  • News & Updates