Register now for our 11/14 webinar! → The Opioid Epidemic: Social Determinants and Practice Implications


Join us for an exciting November webinar: 

Trauma, Opioids, and Domestic Violence Series


The National Center on Domestic Violence, Trauma & Mental Health is pleased to announce an upcoming webinar in our Trauma, Opioids, and Domestic Violence Series. Join us for our November webinar and please stay tuned for information about our other upcoming webinars in 2018!

Missed a webinar?

We have over 60 webinar recordings accessible through our website: http://www.nationalcenterdvtraumamh.org/trainingta/webinars-seminars/
 


2018 Webinar Series

Trauma, Opioids, and Domestic Violence


The Opioid Epidemic: Social Determinants and Practice Implications

Wednesday, November 14, 2018
3:00 – 4:30 pm EST | 2:00 – 3:30 pm CST
1:00 – 2:30 pm MST | 12:00 – 1:30 pm PST | 9:00 – 10:30 am HST

Hosted by: National Center on Domestic Violence, Trauma & Mental Health

Presented by:

David Labby, MD

Lyndra Bills, MD

CTIPP Host/Facilitator:

Sandy Bloom, MD

This webinar is co-sponsored by: Campaign for Trauma-Informed Policy and Practice

This webinar will discuss the social determinants of the current opioid epidemic, with particular attention to how opioid use relates to an increased rate of “deaths of despair.” It will also discuss how a trauma-informed approach that takes into consideration all aspects of a person’s life is essential in responding at both individual and systems levels.

To register for this webinar: http://ncdvtmh.webex.com (This webinar series is free of charge, and this webinar will be captioned.)

For more information about this webinar, contact Angelica Medina via email by clicking this link or via phone at 312-726-7020 or 312-957-0449 (TTY).


Please stay tuned for information about our upcoming webinars! To join our email list, go to http://www.nationalcenterdvtraumamh.org/newsletter-sign-up/.

This entry was posted in News & Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

  • Center Highlights

  • News & Updates