Register now for a 9/26 webinar on: Recovery-Oriented Systems of Care (in honor of Recovery Month)


Join us for an exciting August webinar:

Trauma, Opioids, and Domestic Violence Series


The National Center on Domestic Violence, Trauma & Mental Health (NCDVTMH) is pleased to announce an upcoming webinar in our Trauma, Opioids, and Domestic Violence series. Join our organizations for this webinar and please stay tuned for information about other upcoming webinars in 2019!

Missed a webinar?

We have over 60 webinar recordings accessible through our website: http://www.nationalcenterdvtraumamh.org/trainingta/webinars-seminars/


2018 – 2019 Webinar Series

Trauma, Opioids, and Domestic Violence


Recovery-Oriented Systems of Care (in honor of Recovery Month)

Thursday, September 26, 2019
2:30 – 4:00 pm EDT | 1:30 – 3:00 pm CDT | 12:30 – 2:00 pm MDT
11:30 am – 1:00 pm PDT | 8:30 – 10:00 am HDT

Hosted by: National Center on Domestic Violence, Trauma & Mental Health

Survivors of domestic violence and sexual assault experience increased barriers to safe, accessible, and effective substance use disorder treatment, despite high rates of substance use concerns. Recovery-Oriented Systems of Care (ROSC) presents an opportunity to address many of the barriers survivors face in traditional acute-care treatment models by instead fostering coordinated networks of wrap-around services that support long-term recovery and are driven by an individual’s self-defined needs and goals. ROSC highlights the need for substance use care to be accessible and engaging in order to be effective, and emphasizes the importance of approaches that are gender-responsive, culturally relevant, strengths-based, and embedded in the community. This webinar, in honor of Recovery Month, will introduce the concept and principles of ROSC and invite programs to reflect on which aspects of ROSC and recovery support services are already present within their services. It will also offer resources on how to connect and collaborate with Recovery Community Organizations (RCOs). This webinar is appropriate for anyone who wants to become more familiar with ROSC and RCOs and is more specifically tailored for DV/SA programs.

Presented by:

Gabriela Zapata-Alma, LCSW, CADC
Director of Policy & Practice for Domestic Violence & Substance Use
NCDVTMH

To register for this webinar: http://ncdvtmh.webex.com (This webinar series is free of charge, and this webinar will be captioned.)

For more information, please contact Karla Alegria via email by clicking this link or via phone at 312-726-7020 or 312-957-0449 (TTY).

 


Please stay tuned for information about our upcoming webinars! To join our email list, go to http://www.nationalcenterdvtraumamh.org/newsletter-sign-up/.

This entry was posted in News & Updates. Bookmark the permalink.

  • Center Highlights

  • News & Updates